Sharing through penccil is public, and when you provide us with content it is published so that anyone can view it. Content published and shared publicly is accessible to everyone, including search engines, and you may lose any privacy rights you might have regarding that content. In addition, information shared publicly may be copied and shared throughout the internet, including through features native to penccil such as page embedding or project shots. You are free to remove published pieces of content from your account, however copies of that content may exist elsewhere and be retained indefinitely, including in our systems.
We do not share your email or other information we receive from you except we have your permission to share that information or that information is information that does not identify you.
penccil automatically receives and records information from your web browser, such as your browser type and version, your operating system, the website that referred you and the date and time of each web request you make. We also collect information such as IP location, the number and frequency of visitors, which pages they have visited, and the length of those visits.
Your account is protected by a password for your privacy and security. You need to prevent unauthorized access to your account by selecting and protecting your password appropriately and limiting access to your computer and browser by logging out after you have finished accessing your account.
Unauthorized entry or use, hardware or software failure and other factors may compromise the security of user information at any time.
If you are a registered user, you can access and delete most information associated with your account by signing in and checking your dashboard. Registered and unregistered users can access and delete cookies through their web browser settings.
If you want to delete your account, you can do so by emailing us and providing proof of authority over your account. Deleting your account may not fully remove the content you have published from our systems, as caching of, backups of, copies of, or references to your account information may not be immediately removed. In addition, given the nature of sharing, some of the public activity on your account prior to deletion may remain stored on our servers and accessible to the public.